Michael Jackson: The Ultimate Collection Album

This album, released in 2004 is a 4 cd and 1 dvd box set aptly titled the Ultimate collection as its such a large collection.

It features a wide range of songs from Michael's long career, including hits by the Jackson 5 and Jackson's as well as a couple from Michael's early Mowtown years as a solo artist.

Most of the songs are from Michael's adult career from albums "Off the Wall" through to "Invincible".

It also features a number of rare songs that were not previously available on cd and a number of demo songs of old hits as well as previously unheard songs.

There's also a live Dangerous concert dvd from 1992 which was originally broadcast by the U.S channel HBO. This dvd was later re-released on its own.

A Limited Edition Japanese version has 5 extra more tracks: "Blame It on the Boogie", "Human Nature", "Another Part of Me", "Heal the World" and "One More Chance". Only 20,000 of these were produced and are now a collectors item.

Album Track listings:

Disc One

1. I Want You Back
2. ABC
3. I'll Be There
4. Got to Be There
5. I Wanna Be Where You Are
6. Ben
7. Dancing Machine
8. Enjoy Yourself
9. Ease on Down the Road(with Diana Ross)
10. You Can't Win
11. Shake a Body
12. Shake Your Body (Down to the Ground)
13. Don't Stop 'til You Get Enough
14. Rock with You
15. Off the Wall
16. She's Out of My Life
17. Sunset Driver
18. Lovely One
19. This Place Hotel

Disc Two

1. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
2. The Girl Is Mine (with Paul McCartney)
3. Thriller
4. Beat It
5. Billie Jean
6. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)
7. Someone in the Dark
8. State of Shock (with Mick Jagger)
9. Scared of the Moon
10. We Are the World
11. We Are Here to Change the World (from Captain EO)

Disc Three

1. Bad
2. The Way You Make Me Feel
3. Man in the Mirror
4. I Just Can't Stop Loving You
5. Dirty Diana
6. Smooth Criminal
7. Cheater (Demo)
8. Dangerous (Early Version)
9. Monkey Business
10. Jam
11. Remember the Time
12. Black or White
13. Who Is It (IHS Mix)
14. Someone Put Your Hand Out

Disc Four

1. You Are Not Alone
2. Stranger in Moscow
3. Childhood (Theme from "Free Willy 2")
4. On the Line (from Get on the Bus)
5. Blood on the Dance Floor
6. Fall Again (Demo)
7. In the Back
8. Unbreakable
9. You Rock My World
10. Butterflies
11. Beautiful Girl (Demo)
12. The Way You Love Me
13. We've Had Enough


1. Jam
2. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
3. Human Nature
4. Smooth Criminal
5. I Just Can't Stop Loving You
6. She's Out of My Life
7. I Want You Back"/"The Love You Save
8. I'll Be There
9. Thriller
10. Billie Jean
11. Workin' Day and Night
12. Beat It
13. Will You Be There
14. Black or White
15. Heal the World
16. Man in the Mirror


The Ultimate Collection album Cover (from
Michael Jackson Ultimate Collection

Released: November 17th 2004.

Label: Epic



Related Links

Other Michael Jackson Compilation albums

Find out information on all of Michael Jackson's albums.

Buy U.S

CD/Dvd Set 2009 Re-release

Japanese Limited Edition

Album MP3

Buy U.K

CD -2004

Japanese Limited

Album MP3







Michael Jackson Biography Lyrics Pictures