The Essential Michael Jackson Album

This greatest hits compilation album released in 2005 features hits spanning the whole of Michael Jackson's career from the very first Jackson 5 hit single to his last from a solo album.

Its a double album with the first half featuring hits by the Jackson 5, Jackson's, Michael at Mowtown and then solo hits from "Off The Wall" and "Thriller" and one from "Bad".

The second half of the album features hits from Michael's remaining solo albums as an adult artist from"Bad" through to "Invincible".

A limited Edition was released in September 2008, entitled The Essential Michael Jackson 3.0 which featured a 3rd cd with an extra 7 hits.

Album Track listings: (international)

Disc One

1. I Want You Back (The Jackson 5)
2. ABC (The Jackson 5)
3. The Love You Save (The Jackson 5)
4. Got to Be There
5. Rockin' Robin
6. Ben
7. Blame It on the Boogie
8. Shake Your Body (Down to the Ground) (The Jacksons)
9. Don't Stop 'til You Get Enough
10. Off the Wall
11. Rock with You
12. She's Out of My Life
13. Can You Feel It
14. The Girl Is Mine
15. Billie Jean
16. Beat It
17. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
18. Human Nature
19. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)
20. I Just Can't Stop Loving You (Michael Jackson and Siedah Garrett)
21. Thriller

Disc Two

1. Bad
2.The Way You Make Me Feel
3. Man in the Mirror
4. Dirty Diana
5. Another Part of Me
6. Smooth Criminal
7. Leave Me Alone
8. Black or White
9. Remember the Time
10. In the Closet
11. Who Is It
12. Heal the World
13. Will You Be There
14. You Are Not Alone
15. Earth Song
16. They Don't Care About Us
17 You Rock My World



The Essential Michael Jackson album Cover
The Essential Michael Jackson Album

Released: July 18th/19th 2005.

Label: Epic



Related Links

Other Michael Jackson Compilation albums

Find out information on all of Michael Jackson's albums.

Buy U.S


Album MP3

Essential 3.0

Buy U.K


Album MP3









Michael Jackson Biography Lyrics Pictures