Number Ones Album

Number Ones was Michael's first new greatest hits compilation since the first half of the History album greatest hits which was released 8 years previous in 1995, and also re-released as single greatest hits album in 2001.

The Number Ones format had previously proved a popular greatest hits format with other artists who had been fortunate enough to have a large number of number one hit singles from around the world.

The album includes hits from all 5 of Michael's albums as an adult artist and even includes some songs which didn't make number one or weren't even released as singles. Also some of his number one hits are absent from the album.

A first pressing American/Canadian pressing features different tracks to those listed below. It features a live version of "Ben" at the expense of "Human Nature".

The track "One More Chance" was a new track that was released as a single to promote the album.

A Number Ones dvd was also released in conjunction with the album.

Album Track listings:
1. Don't Stop 'til You Get Enough
2. Rock with You
3. Billie Jean
4. Beat It
5. Thriller
6. Human Nature
7. I Just Can't Stop Loving You
8. Bad
9. Smooth Criminal
10. The Way You Make Me Feel
11. Man in the Mirror
12. Dirty Diana
13. Black or White
14. You Are Not Alone
15. Earth Song
16. You Rock My World
17. Break of Dawn
18. One More Chance


Singles released and highest Chart Positions US UK
One More Chance


Number Ones album Cover (from
Michael Jackson Number Ones  Album

Released: November 17th/18th 2003.

Label: Epic

There were 4 different cover versions of this album featuring Michael from 3 different stages of his career, 3 taken from his music videos, "Don't Stop Til You Get Enough", "Bad" and "Black Or White"and one performing Billie Jean on his toes pose.


Related Links

Other Michael Jackson Compilation albums

Find out information on all of Michael Jackson's albums.

Buy U.S




Album MP3

Buy U.K




Album MP3








Michael Jackson Biography Lyrics Pictures