Greatest Hits: HIStory, Volume 1 Album

This album, released in 2001, was originally released as the the first half of the History album which was first released in 1995. Which is the main reason this was not a huge selling album in its own right.

It features 15 of Michael's biggest hit singles from all his solo albums as an adult artist to that date, "Off the Wall", "Thriller", "Bad" and "Dangerous".

The song versions on this greatest hits compilation are the same version as released on the original albums.

Album Track listings:
1. Billie Jean
2. The Way You Make Me Feel
3. Black Or White
4. Rock With You
5. She's Out Of My Life
6. Bad
7. I Just Can't Stop Loving You
8. Man In The Mirror
9. Thriller
10. Beat It
11. The Girl Is Mine
12. Remember The Time
13. Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough
14. Wanna Be Startin' Somthin'
15. Heal The World



Greatest Hits: HIStory, Volume 1 Album Cover (from
Michael Jackson Greatest Hits Volume 1

Released: November 13th 2001.


Label: Epic

Cover features the trademark Michael Jackson on his toes with white glitter socks.


Related Links

Other Michael Jackson Compilation albums

Find out information on all of Michael Jackson's albums.

Buy U.S


Album MP3



Buy U.K












Michael Jackson Biography Lyrics Pictures